“His Wonderful Works”

image

Every day I wake up I am in awe at the beauty around me. The sun rises in the east and paints the mountains and hills with wonderful warming light. I hear birds singing and see the river flow on in its ancient rhythm. How could someone see such beauty and not take note of it?

Sadly I know that answer: distraction.

I know it all too well.

Distraction keeps you busy. It wraps into the corners and forefront of the mind and controls it with worry and continual thought. Distraction is the murderer of life. It steals joy and gratefulness and replaces it with nonchalance and a sense of entitlement.

Just this morning a verse caught my attention and brought me to this point of thought.

Oh that men would praise the LORD for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the children of men!
Psalms 107:8

This verse made me think of all the times I could have been grateful to God for what He has blessed me with but I was too caught up in my own plans to see anything else. Many times I have went “my own way” only to realize that the reason it didn’t work out to begin with was because it was wrong for me.

It’s so easy to fall back and do what feels right instead of trusting in the One who always is right. When trust is involved, praise inevitably follows.

Today and every day I want to praise Him for his wonderful works. Whether it is the rising and the setting of the sun or the next meal I sit at, I want to be grateful for the fact that someone so amazing has made a way for me to witness another day and take in one more breath of fresh morning air.

I hope you all have a beautiful day and stay ever so amazing!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

