Big Apples and Warm Hugs

Hello all!

I hope you all are having a fantastic holiday filled with loads of hugs and merriment. December always seems to be the best month to snuggle and be with the ones you love. Recently I had the awesome chance to see the Big Apple with a few amazing people. I had been to New York once before on a school trip so this time around was much more pleasant without constant supervision and a strict itinerary. Some great memories were made and I happened to have caught a few.

 

Ice SkatingThis is the infamous Wollman Rink in Central Park. It was neat to see so many people glide around in circles with such large buildings in the background.

 

The PlazaI suppose this could be considered an “artsy” take on the Plaza. Unfortunately due to crowds and my height I couldn’t get a very clear image, but something about this one looks a bit edgy. Or “treeish” I suppose.

 

Big BirdAnd what is a trip through Central Park without a Big Bird hug? I think he was quite pleased to see me. Or maybe he looks at everyone that way…

 

Tiffany'sIf you know me you know that I love Audrey Hepburn. This time I had the honor of visiting the place that made her character, Holly Golightly, so very happy.

 

insideI now know why Holly says that nothing bad could ever happen to you at Tiffany’s.

 

babyI found a lovely pearl necklace…

 

big moment 2..and fell in love. And that’s how I got my infamous “Little Blue Box.”

 

EmpireWe saw the Empire State Building from a distance…

 

5th Ave. Pres...and we visited some beautiful churches like 5th Avenue Presbyterian.

 

roof detailThis is the front of a chapel in the Presbyterian Church. The detail and colors are absolutely remarkable. Believe me when I say my camera could not do them justice.

 

To put it simply, our trip was phenomenal, however, I love my home the most. New York City definitely is a worthy opponent, but I don’t think I could ever give up the mountains and trees that wrap their strong, earthy arms around me every day.

I hope you all have a lovely day not just today but every single day!

Stay ever so amazing.

Loads of Love,

Kate

xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

