A Quiet Evening

DSC_0340

Evenings filled with James Taylor and organization time are simply the best. I am by no means the most organized human on Earth, but something about sorting through things and finding a special spot for them just cleanses the mind. I practically kept “Shower the People” on repeat as I sifted through what I needed to keep and what needed to go. Something about that song puts a big smile on my face and makes me want to hug everyone within a five mile radius.

DSC_0341

DSC_0349

I also came home to find four new little friends waiting for me on my dresser. My Aunt gave me three beautiful old books and an adorable little aloe plant that I have not yet named. (Any suggestions are welcome!) It truly made my day to see such cheery little items to place around my room. I am fortunate to have such amazing people in my life that take the time to think of me. They are all irreplaceable pieces of my heart that I couldn’t live without.

James Taylor gives great advice. “Shower the people you love with love. Tell them the way that you feel.”

I think life would be a more beautiful place if we would.

Have a fantastic one and stay ever so amazing!

Loads of Love,

Kate

xoxo

3 thoughts on “A Quiet Evening

Leave a Reply

