Mystery Man

image

Today I visited one of my favorite antique stores for the first time in months. As I was perusing the store a small dirty box caught my eye. I proceeded to rummage around and I found this photograph of a young mystery man. There were no names or dates on the back to tell me anything about him.

Honestly it made me feel sad. Why would someone’s portrait be in a dirty old box in a random corner of an antique store?

Maybe it was because in a sense I felt a lot like that photograph. Alone and nameless in a big world.

So I decided I had to adopt him. He just has a good look to him that I can’t describe. And I think I’ll call him Joseph because he has undoubtedly went through many trials and hardships in his day.

(Perhaps the man at the register thought I was a morbid person. He had an odd look on his face as he rung up the single photo and put it in a tiny bag.)

I wish I knew his real name and his story, but as of now all I can do is make sure he is taken care of.

Maybe I’ll put him up so people can see him where I work. Who needs pictures of beach weddings or children when you have Joseph?

Have a fabulous one wherever you are and stay ever so amazing.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Mystery Man

Leave a Reply

