Allergic to ‘E’ Challenge

Today when I went in to the magical world of WordPress, I noticed that I was given the Allergic to ‘E’ Challenge by the lovely and ever so talented Miss NaturallyDreamy. So thank you ma’am for the ever so challenging opportunity to broaden my vocabulary and for practically eliminating any opportunity to use the word “the.” I never realized how hard it would be until I began writing! I almost broke out in cold sweats.

Not really. But it did add to the overall drama of the situation. At least I think it did.

Anyway, without further ado, I give you my submission to the Allergic to ‘E’ Challenge.

(And I will leave the challenge open for any blogger or writer crazy confident enough to do so! Have at it my dauntless friends!)

DSC_0041

Flying

Thump.

My ribs jolt with sporadic vigor as wings fly unbound through a gaping sky. My mind throbs with racing thoughts and startling passion.

I am flying!

I look across sunny grounds and brown tints that hug a mountainous plot. So far away it looks as my wings pull at burly winds and gusts. Air folds across my body in a soft but strong might, bringing back to mind that an unbound thing can both grant and impart such joy.

Such a vision I in no way could fathom! Bliss is in my mind and my spirit. Birds join my joyful song as grass and mountains fall away from sight. Now I know why birds sing!

Downy wings that look so soft can gift such might to a curious body and a nomadic soul. No aspiration could touch what I distinguish in my foundation.

All is tranquil in pallid clouds drawn with light. Could a lyricist find any words to paint a portrait as grand as this? Warmth from an almighty sun falls on my small skull and prompts thoughts of adoration and admiration.

I am stuck on him. And I think such opinions grow mutual.

I can’t impart his gift. It is far too big a gap.

But I think Sun is alright with it.

So I go floating on by.

Wind pulling my worry away.


Stay ever so amazing!

Loads of Love,

Kate

xoxo


3 thoughts on “Allergic to ‘E’ Challenge

Leave a Reply

