Behold, The INFP

DSC_0143

Well ladies and gents, I have “evolved” yet again. For a few months now I have gathered information on the topic of MBTI to gain knowledge about myself and who I am. For quite some time I had tested as an INFJ, but it turns out I am not.

I am actually an INFP.

Let me start off by saying that I am sorry for the confusion and I intend to keep my previous INFJ posts on my blog just because.  Granted they are not perfectly INFJ, but they have a central theme of introversion and what not.

When I first thought that I was an INFP I was a little frazzled at the idea. I don’t really know why, considering MBTI is merely a visual tool to help people get a better insight of the rough outline of the human personality. One type is no better or worse than the rest.

MBTI just lets us define what and how we feel or think and why we feel or think it.

I believe the reason that I have tested for years as an INFJ is because I have only a slight preference for perceiving over judging. Depending on the test I could fall in either category. But after reading more on INFP behavior and thoughts I believe it is a better fit.

Honestly the transition doesn’t bother me as much, but I still feel as if I’ve been dishonest. Please forgive me for the miscommunication. I reassure you it was not meant for harm, rather a lack of knowledge.

Well then. That was enlightening!

Have a wonderful one wherever you are! And stay ever so amazing.

Loads of Love,

Kate

xoxo

10 thoughts on “Behold, The INFP

  1. I think that, as we learn and grow, we continue to evolve and better understand ourselves. It’s no fault on your part for believing yourself to be an INFJ. I also think it’s possible to switch between personality types, especially if you’re on the border of one and the other, as you seem to be.

  2. I know that, LOL. I preffered the extroverts and the judging type so at first I thought I was an ENFJ, LOL. But I soon learnt to accept myself and now I love my INFP type 🙂 I love all the things about because it’s me 🙂

  3. I think a lot of people get confused on what type they are but either way it doesn’t change the fact that your posts are well written and as they say its the thought that counts 🙂

Leave a Reply

