A Wonderful Weekend

image

Last week was full of ups and downs to say the least. The best part was definitely the weekend. I got the chance to spend some time with two amazing people (to be very specific, my Mom and Aunt) at a beautiful garden show surrounded by artists and gardeners whose passion would make anyone feel alive.

I love being surrounded by plants and art so naturally when you put the two together I am one very happy camper.

image

Since April showers plan on bringing May flowers as usual, I got the chance to wear my rain boots yet again. Oddly it didn’t rain while we were out even though the sky looked rather overcast all day.

image

I didn’t take too many pictures because I was carrying some important items ( i.e. kettle corn and lemonade) but I did manage to get a picture of this awesome door knob. When I do get a place of my own I fully intend to have old door knobs of all shapes and sizes on all kinds of doors. Something about this one reminds me of the animated Alice in Wonderland. You know, the hateful door that makes Alice cry?

image

I didn’t get anything there besides this ring that I absolutely love. (Please excuse my scratched up hand. I have more bruises and scratches on me than an imaginative five year old.)

image

It is handmade and it looks vintage to me. I guess that’s why I love it so much. And I also love how springy the floral design is.

image

I also loved how bright and pretty the flowers and succulents looked as we drove down the road and away from the magical garden show. Something about a wagon trunk full of flowers just makes me smile.

image

Oh yes, and I also made two more handsome friends. The little cactus is called Kevin. (My Aunt pointed out that he looked like a tiny minion from the Despicable Me movie so I simply had to call him Kevin.) And the bamboo plant is called Endeavor. (After the protagonist on the ever so amazing PBS show, Endeavor. Which, by the way, has the coolest music and wardrobe of any PBS show as of late. With the exception of Downton Abbey.)

Well, I hope you all had a fabulous weekend and you all stay ever so amazing.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

4 thoughts on “A Wonderful Weekend

  1. I think you have inspired me to appreciate vintage haha.
    I love the reflective, introvert-ing times I spend in nature. This post brought back the feelings 😀

  2. Oh my gosh, you watch Endeavour, too!?!? So cool! I don’t know why, but I also love that show! 🙂 (Have you watched the Inspector Morse series? Endeavour is my first introduction the character, so now I’m really curious about the original series, too! :)) Your pictures are so beautiful & I’m glad you had such a great time with your Aunt and Mom! 🙂

    • Thank you! And yes, I love Endeavour! This season’s ending left me quite sad, but I’m sure something good is coming around the bend! I’ve actually never watched Inspector Morse, but I’ve heard good things about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

