Worth It

image

A big part of growing up is learning about who you are and how to treat yourself both in and out of relationships. Sadly, more often than not, most young ladies tend to put themselves on the back burner when it comes to endeavors of the heart. I have seen so many articles, books, movies, songs and advice columns that make young women feel uncomfortable in their own skin and cause them to want to change for one person who wouldn’t cross an empty street to see them.

I used to be one of them.

But now I’ve realized that I had gone at it all wrong. It wasn’t because of my hair that I was seen as unattractive. It wasn’t my personality that broke it off. Not my eyes, style, likes, dislikes, body shape, smile or even my imperfect skin.

It just wasn’t meant to be.

Every young man that I have met so far has been an ill fit for me, and that’s okay! It’s not my fault or their fault. We were just two humans trying to connect the puzzle pieces of our hearts together and they didn’t match.

No one is the bad guy. No one should take the fall. No one should hold a grudge.

It just wasn’t meant to be.

But more importantly, I wish that young ladies would see that just because their puzzle pieces don’t match with someone else’s, that doesn’t make them tainted or unattractive. It just means that you are one step closer to finding the match.

So please don’t fret or feel insecure. Don’t beat yourself up or change who you are. Don’t wait for life to happen. Live it! Follow your dreams, laugh, enjoy beautiful little things, love others and yourself, and most importantly forgive.

I am worth it. You are worth it. Your neighbor is worth it and even your enemy is worth it.

Don’t settle for mediocre things just to fit in. Strive for greatness. Be that woman that simply wouldn’t give in.

Because you’re worth it.

Stay ever so amazing. And don’t have it any other way.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

