The Power of Thought

image

I’ll be the first to step up and admit that I have a thinking issue. For the most part I think rather negative thoughts about myself. I am literally my worst critic. At times I beat myself down so much that I end up feeling defeated and scarred.

So I’ve made a decision. I am going to stop being so hard on myself.

Because most if not all of the reasons I scold myself are completely stupid (to be quite blunt) and the way I think affects how I live my life.

Insecurities are honestly incredibly stupid if you think about it. I’ve actually wasted days in frustration before because I didn’t like the way my hair looked or my eyes aren’t as pretty as so and so’s. The crazy thing is that it really doesn’t amount to a hill of beans in the long run. Just think, I have hair. That within itself is a blessing. No it’s not perfect, but neither am I so it suites me well! My eyes can see! That should be beautiful enough! I can look up at the clear blue sky and watch the birds fly overhead. I can watch someone’s face form into a bright smile when they are happy!

My body isn’t supermodel material but it allows me to function every day! I can walk, talk, eat, sleep, run, think, feel, taste and live! I am literally a walking talking miracle made up of miscellaneous tissues, liquids and chemical reactions. I can ride a bike, solve a problem, give a hug and I have the potential to maybe one day give the gift of life to another little miracle who shares my DNA.

No, I’m not everyone’s cup of tea. But that doesn’t mean that I have to get down in the mouth about it.

I have too many wonderful things in my life to be sad! Life is a gift not to be wasted on petty thinking and what not.

I literally have nothing to complain about. Absolutely nothing. So I have every intention of changing my thoughts. It will be a challenge but I will give it my all! I refuse to give up!

I hope you all have an ever so fantastic day! Stay incredible.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

4 thoughts on “The Power of Thought

Leave a Reply

