Little Happy Things

image

In the past few days I have found several little things that make me very happy. This Louis Armstrong album was a gift from my sister. As you can see she knows me all too well! I have played this record over and over while I get ready in the morning and occasionally when I fold clothes or do miscellaneous tasks around my room.

image

I saw these adorable little salt and pepper shakers while looking around in a store on a special little outing with Mom, my aunt and my sister. I don’t have my own kitchen as of now, but when I do these friendly little fellows will be put to good use.

image

We also went to an antique store full of beautiful things. I splurged quite a bit while I was there. One of the items I bought was this Hawkeye Brownie camera. I have three other Brownies I’ve written about in previous posts. They are adorable little cameras that were produced in the 50s and 60s.

image

This little guy is made by a German company called Agfa. I haven’t researched about it yet but I hope to soon.

image

The cool thing is that this camera came with film in it. Either it’s a new roll or it’s full of memories. Either way it’s very interesting.

image

And of course, what is life without a new purse…

image

Or two…

The neat thing about the brown basket purse is that it isn’t crushed anywhere. It’s common for these purses to be smashed in bits and pieces. It’s pretty rare to find one so old and yet in such good condition.

image

Fun fact of the day: my ears are not pierced. So when I saw several boxes full of these old clip ons, I immediately fell in love. On top of that they were only a dollar per pair.

Heavenly, isn’t it?

Apparently having pierced ears wasn’t as common as it is today.

image

I also found this pearl necklace.

image

And this peachy one.

Both are vintage and are in excellent condition. They are both completely unique and add a special touch.

Want to know the coolest part of it all? I purchased all of these things, with the exception of the album and the salt and pepper shakers, for $56. Oh yes! And I also bought three old books from the 1940s. Needless to say I was one happy camper.

I hope you all have an amazing day and happy shopping!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

4 thoughts on “Little Happy Things

Leave a Reply

