Bears, Cards and Inspiration

image

I hope you all are having a lovely day! Today I found a book that has slipped through the cracks of my childhood. I recently went to see Paddington in theaters with one of my friends. During the movie I suddenly realized that I had never read the book. So I fully intend to educate myself on this amazing bear. This particular copy makes me smile because it has clearly been used. Used books are better than new books because they’ve actually taught someone something along the way.

image

Today I also received a special card form my amazing Aunt that held a surprise. This is probably the coolest coaster I’ve ever seen. I love the pastel pink typewriter! Any time I see it I automatically cheese until my face hurts. Both my Mom and my Aunt are the reasons that I love vintage things. I remember going with both of them on special occasions to antique stores. I believe that’s why I love antiques so much. They make me think of good times with amazing people. 

Another thing about this coaster that makes me happy is that it came in the mail. I love seeing my name on something besides “adult mail.”

image

Oh yes! And I finally got back to drawing. This is a rough sketch of Vinnie. It’s pretty small, but I don’t mind. I actually enjoy small things. They make me get the warm fuzzies.

I hope you all have a wonderful day and stay ever so amazing!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

