Blank Pages

image

Sometimes pure blank pages are an inspirational thing. They’re full of possibilities and ideas just waiting to be unleashed. Other times they are quite taunting and give no hope for success. It’s a deep and ominous sea of white that threatens to swallow you whole with no cause.

Tonight I am in the sea and I’ve been paddling to stay afloat for a while. For the past few weeks I have been a dry desert when it comes to creativity. It seems everything I attempt only frustrates me.

It’s odd because when I do have a streak of creativity I usually have several projects going at once.

I guess what gets me out of this horrible rut is remembering why I do what I do to begin with. I do it because I love it. I like the process, getting my hands messy, pulling a concept out of my head and creating something that makes me happy.

The rut will end eventually. It’s just part of the process.

Have a lovely day wherever you are and don’t fear your rut.

Stay amazing.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

