Tech-NO

Lately I feel as if I’ve been too attached to my phone. It truly is a shame that I waste my precious time staring at a bright screen. So I have decided to take action.

For the past few mornings I have been waking up without looking at my phone. Instead I lay in bed and allow myself to fully be in the moment. In that time I think about what I need to accomplish for the day and think about the good things that are to come. When I am alert I read and then workout. After my workout I get cleaned up and fix breakfast.

Then and only then do I touch my phone. I must say that my mornings feel so much better without social media. I feel that I can start my day fully in the moment and focused on what I need to do. I don’t care about what everyone else is doing. I just do what I need to do.

It feels beautiful and simple. And I have every intention of starting every day as I do now.

Have a fantastic one wherever you are and stay equally as fantastic!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

