The Chase

You want her
but I want you
it’s true
what they say
what you want
but not your need
follow anyway

She wants him
break your heart
torn apart
by emotion
but I wait
in silence
in case you
get a notion

He hurt her
now she cries
no surprise
you defend
her cold face
hold her hand
wipe her tears
be her friend

So I give up
then you see
a different me
now you chase
me to find
I am gone
and I left
my emotion
all behind

Fools in love
none can tell
the force of blindness
casts its spell
on yet another unfortunate soul.

Leave a Reply

