Failure

image

I suppose the thing that holds me back the most in life is the fear of failure. It’s easy to look at a situation and just throw up the white flag and walk away. But I’m tired of living that way.

I’m tired of standing at the side just letting everything pass me by.

I’m tired of feeling like I’m less of a person because I make mistakes.

I’m tired of letting this thing beat me down.

I’m tired of caring about people and things that don’t care about me.

I’m tired. And I give up.

I give up feeling down about myself.

I give up the lame, stupid excuses that hold me back.

I give up settling for a convenient option.

Failure may still haunt me, but he won’t keep me down.

I refuse to stop fighting. Fear is no longer my captor. I have set myself free.

Stay ever so amazing and free!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Failure

  1. Feeling the same right now so your poet really resonated with me. Especially about the caring about those who are not capable of caring back. I’m an INFJ too btw!

Leave a Reply

