Agony

image

I build a wall
standing tall
and no one
gets around it
touching skies
breaking spirit

You walk through
and then do
what you wish
before you leave
your kind words
my heart deceive

I hurt you
I know it’s true
but you have
wounded me
through scars and
blood we see

A tattered mess
nothing less
than beautiful agony
never ends
when enemies
are friends

How to close
the cold repose
of jealous thoughts
a bitter heart
how can the
mind restart

When I met you
and all we do
is smile inside
our warming walls
right before the
blade falls

On our lovesick blind condition

Leave a Reply

