Truce

image

For me it’s hard to find songs that make me actually feel something. Sure, mainstream pop makes anyone feel happy and trendy but the music that really touches me is the kind that helps me reflect on who I really am. No masks or gimicks. Just raw simplistic feeling.

That’s why I love “Truce” by Twenty One Pilots. It encompasses life. It’s not long or flashy or upbeat. The only instrument is a soothing piano. The lyrics make me feel at ease. I can relate to what is being said. It’s as if it was written for me and that’s what good music is all about.

This makes me think of the fragile beauty of life. It’s a solemn sweet feeling that swells from your chest and seeps to your fingertips.

Have a wonderful day wherever you are. Please stay amazing.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

