The Beautiful Bones

image

Well ladies and gents, I have started yet another project. For some reason I have been sketching up a storm lately. I plan to leave this as a sketch instead of painting it like my others.

I have a lot of detailed shadowing to do so I figured that watercolor would only smudge up all my hard work.

It fascinates me that so many people see bones as dark and morbid. They’re quite the opposite. They are constantly sustaining life in the body. They keep muscles, tendon and tissues from caving in on organs and intestines. They also store nutrients and create marrow for the bloodstream.

Many people see them as dead, hard sticks that merely hold objects upright. They are so underrated!

They are strong, beautiful components that form strong, beautiful creations.

How could that be morbid?

Have a fantastic one wherever you are and stay ever so amazing!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

