An Introvert’s Lunch

image

It is twenty five degrees outside and I’m still drinking sweet tea. I know this restaurant takes longer than most but I am enjoying the silence. I love watching the cars go by. It brings back memories of summer adventures of when we would cruise back roads and laugh until we couldn’t breathe.

The Three Musketeers. Three friends. Three smiling faces. Three special lives.

Except now it’s November eighteenth. Snow outlines the sidewalk and the wind whips with an angry passion.

No matter though. I have my memories to keep me warm.

Have a good one wherever you are and stay amazing.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

