Just a Thought

image

I wonder.

What if an INFJ and an ENFJ fell in love? Would it be a match made in heaven or a gruesome nightmare?

I quite like the idea of the E and I together. Actually I prefer extroverted men in general because they help balance me out.

Two N’s could be a problem when reality has set in.

Two F’s could mean perfect synchronization or oversensitivity.

Two J’s means more structure and plans than spontaneity.

I don’t know. I mean I know that MBTI isn’t the official guideline of life and every relationship has its pros and cons.

But could this be positive? Or will it explode in a intense, deep inferno?

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

6 thoughts on “Just a Thought

  1. It’s really interesting that you posted this. The last guy I dated was an ENFJ, and I’m an INFJ. For us, we were extremely compatible. It was a lot of fun and we had a really deep connection. In the end it didn’t work out (long distance relationships are difficult), but I still look back on the fond memories we shared. It was really refreshing to date an extrovert 🙂

  2. Typically, IxxJ and ExxJ types do not work well together. The latter’s workaholism vs. former’s perfectionism is a source of constant, never-ending conflict. Another issue would be the ExxJ’s tendency to bark out orders and expect instant obedience, which infuriates any IxxJ type.

    Then again, all types are compatible if the partners are willing to make sacrifices. I’m sure that if an ENFJ/INFJ couple came to respect each other’s differences, they would be fine.

    Personally, I’ve always found the ENFJs’ light-heartedness and irreverent sense of humor attractive. Out of all the ExxJs, they’re probably the best match for an INFJ.

    • Very interesting. I can see what you’re saying. And I also agree that any two people regardless of type can be together and make a relationship work. Thank you for reading and commenting! 🙂

  3. I’m an ENFJ and in a relationship with an INFJ. I’ve seen all the characteristics of an INFJ that you mention. They are spot on! Boy, did we have our struggles in the beginning! (ENFJ vs INFJ…imagine that) The INFJ “door slam”. ENFJ’s ability to “detach” emotionally, perceived as too popular or flirty, etc. Her introverted ways make me really think. Our discussions are deep. But then she would go into what we call “inappropriate” humor. It is hilarious! I have my own humor that makes her laugh, too. She appreciates my ability to separate myself from situations emotionally. One thing we really noticed about our relationship is that is our synergistic abilities. As we like to say: “our demons play well with each other”. Even the love is very passionate – every time. No matter how difficult things could get, we don’t give up on each other. We’re in our mid-40s with teen and adult kids. There’s something to be said about the ENFJ (Aquarius) and the INFJ (Cancer). It can be a disaster or a match made in heaven. It’s coming up on two years together and we are having the time of our lives. We’re in heaven.

    • I actually dated an ENFJ not too long ago who was a Cancer. (I am a Pisces if that tells you anything.) We actually got along fairly well but ended up breaking it off for personal reasons. The funny thing is that I never knew ENFJs could be so emotionally detached until I spent time with him. I figured he would be a super emotional ball of fluff but was surprised to find he was actually very rational at times and border line emotional less. Who knew, right? Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

