Being Alone

image

It’s both my blessing and my curse. Being alone allows my mind to think freely and rejuvenate my senses. I can write, draw, play and function better when I am alone and at peace with myself.

But the thing about being alone is that it can get lonely sometimes. Prolific, isn’t it?

I think people are so used to seeing me alone and quiet. It’s my natural state. Sometimes when I am in a conversation I wonder if I am talking too much because half of the time I can go for hours without uttering no more than a few words. I mostly just smile at people when I am not talking.

There are times that I wish I was a little more sociable. I still crave human interaction and affection. It’s just that I don’t really know how to go about getting it.

Have a beautiful one wherever you are. And stay fantastic.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

9 thoughts on “Being Alone

  1. I feel the same way! I even went to a multiple day event one time with some friends and said all of maybe two words the entire time we were there. They were going on and on about how fun it was and how many new friends they made. I felt a little like I was missing out, but at the same time, I experienced it in my own way. Best of luck to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

