Fighting the Dark Side

image

I know. A Star Wars post. I have no shame. But as I was watching Episode III today I discovered something. I can definitely empathize with Anakin Skywalker. It would be hard to go through the things that he did without feeling anger and fear. Just imagine having everyone ripped out of your life and being told to let it all go.

That’s the hard part. Letting go. Whether it’s people, situations or problems it’s difficult to just loosen your grip on something you’ve been clutching to for so long.

I definitely know how that feels. I think we all do.

So I can’t truly hate Anakin. I can see too much of myself in him.

Have a good one and stay incredible!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

