In My Shell

image

Today has been one of those days.

I feel irritated and I want to be left alone.

Leave me to rest in my shell. My quite, cool, peaceful shell.

I don’t want to socialize, gather, talk, look at anyone or think of anything.

I just want to be alone.

Today I am sick of people. Cruel, isn’t it?

In my opinion though it’s quite nice in comparison to me going off the deep end and insulting someone.

I just want peace. I don’t want to have to force a smile, make small talk or pretend to be something I’m not.

I’m ripping off the mask to reveal whatever is underneath.

So please, for our sakes just let me be. Just five minutes.

I am free.

Loads of Loneliness,
Kate
xoxo

2 thoughts on “In My Shell

  1. Hope you’re okay – but I understand the feeling of wanting some alone time. *sending virtual cookies your way*

Leave a Reply

