A Clean Mind

image

As an introvert, most of my time is spent in my mind. This is the place I would rather be than anywhere in the world. Because I am constantly wrapped in my own thoughts I must make sure that my mind is in tip top shape.

What I mean by clean thoughts is thinking positively and maintaining what comes in and out of my mind. It’s like eating healthy. Put good in, get good out.

To be completely honest, while I was growing up I didn’t really think about purifying my thoughts to improve my life. I used to have extreme anxiety and an incredibly low self esteem.

As a child I went through a rough patch in school that really caused me some delays in my “finding out who I am and loving myself for it” process. I saw myself as a waste of life for years. I wasn’t happy because I was told that I shouldn’t be happy. It was truly a storm that even now gives me trouble.

As I got older that hatred of myself grew into anxiety. And that anxiety grew into petrifying fear. There were days when I would just shut myself away from everyone because I felt that I literally couldn’t breathe.

Needless to say I was miserable.

Then I figured it out.

I wasn’t a waste. I didn’t have to live in fear. I was created to be who I am and someone out there loves me for it, even though others may criticize me for it.

My mind palace when I was growing up was more of a dungeon or prison. I saw no way out and it felt so helpless. But now with the help of the people I love and myself, my mind is a treasure trove of happiness and love.

Not only have I learned to love myself but also the people around me.

So if you are in the same boat I was in please don’t give up! Someone out there loves you and can help you get to where you need to be. And I believe in you! You can do this! I did. You will survive, sweet introvert. Don’t let the big loud world tell you that you can’t.

Loads of Love and Support,
Kate
xoxo

3 thoughts on “A Clean Mind

  1. This part made me so sad because I’ve been there too, and it’s a terrible place to be. “I saw myself as a waste of life for years. I wasn’t happy because I was told that I shouldn’t be happy. It was truly a storm that even now gives me trouble… My mind palace when I was growing up was more of a dungeon or prison. I saw no way out and it felt so helpless.” I’m so glad you’ve been able to recover from that (even if it still haunts you at times). It really is possible and it’s amazing what a difference positive thoughts can make in our lives.
    All the best!

Leave a Reply

