Sloppy Seconds

image

Sorry. It won’t happen. Maybe a few years ago, but not now. I have become independent and rather apathetic about the whole situation and I’m not willing to stoop that low.

I am worth more than that. I was the right choice all along, but obviously your eyes saw something shinier. I won’t let myself feel inadequate due to your poor decision making.

The younger me would have went along without a fight. Fortunately I have learned that if I’m not your priority you don’t really mean much to me.

Besides, the only thing you’re feeling is loneliness. You would settle for a wall if that’s what it boiled down to.

I am looking for more. I am looking for someone to see me for who I am and love me for me.

I guess now you know what a long night feels like. Cruddy, isn’t it?

Well, maybe she’ll take you back. Maybe. When she gets bored. You both are perfect for each other in that way.

No, I’m not angry. I’m only standing up for myself. Because I’m worth it.

I’m not sloppy seconds. I’m first or nothing.

Good luck. It’s better this way.

Leave a Reply

