Perspective

image

I’ve been asked for years now what I’m going to do with my life. In that time I have searched and searched for an answer that satisfied both me and the inquirer. Then, out of nowhere in found it.

I know what I’m going to do with my life.

Live.

Because in the grand scheme of things the things that we are so focused on don’t mean a thing if life is not involved.

There are no diplomas, degrees, currency, plaques, raises, titles or certificates in graveyards or morgues.

Don’t get me wrong, these are great achievements. But at the end of the day they are only pieces of paper. Nothing more.

No matter what, I will live. Up, down, sideways or in between I will live. This is my new perspective.

The measure of life is how much you appreciate your gift. I was given today and I want to make the best of it.

I hope you all have had a fantastic day and you have enjoyed your gift!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

