Reasons for Happiness

image

Hello everyone! Today I have been bombarded by the six letter devil called stress.

This guy has been in my back for a little while now and to be honest, I’m getting tired of giving him a free ride.

So to replace those negative “I’m going to die” thoughts, I thought I would compile a small list of reasons to be happy.

1. I am alive- This simple reason is probably the most overlooked. Today I was given another day to live. I get to see the sunshine, feel the air and take in my beautiful surroundings. That is something I never want to take for granted. Some people would love to be in my shoes. Problems and all.

2. Someone out there loves me- It’s always good to know that no matter how cruel others can be that there is someone who will give you a hug and a comforting smile. I couldn’t imagine a world without love and compassion. Quite frankly I don’t want to.

3. Sometimes mountains are molehills- Stress makes you believe that you are doing everything wrong, everything has to be done within a matter of seconds and the world will explode if you mess up. Stress is an idiot. Just saying. Most of the things that I worry about don’t really make a difference in the general scheme of things. But that’s what stress does.

I hope you all have a lovely day and don’t forget, I know you can do this! Knock em dead.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

