Goodnight, World

image

Well, the mountains are saying goodnight so I suppose I should too. The sun has already gently waltzed on to greet others with his cheery smile. Now the moon illuminates with her soft glow as the stars dance alone in the deep dark sky.

I used to be afraid of the night but as I grow older the more in love with it I become. It brings such serenity to life. Most of my deepest thoughts come from the silence of the darkness. Its cool embrace produces ideas that the vibrant day could not.

Such beauty is hard to put in a single post. I am thankful for the night and the rest it gives me. Without it even the brightest of days would be void.

I embrace the night and all her glory.

Goodnight, friend. Sleep well.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

