Revenge

image

Come to think of it, I’ve never truly tried it. I suppose I could have several times but I always figured it would be a waste of my time and energy. On top of that I’ve noticed that revenge more often than not consumes the avenger. It’s as if they become different people and are blinded to their transformation.

As the old saying goes, “The best revenge is living well.” Would it feel good to bust their nose? Probably for a brief moment. Would it resolve that gnawing feeling in your gut? Not really.

I suppose just sitting back and letting cruel people get their dues is fine with me. Fewer broken knuckles and unresolved feelings.

Just some random thoughts. Stay amazing as usual!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Revenge

Leave a Reply

