You Have My Word

scissors_black_white_line_art_coloring_book_colouring-1969px

I am one of those moods. The one that is the result of an overindulgence of Glamour magazines and a wild imagination. I am in a “let’s drastically change my hair like that one model in that perfume spread because I am bored out of my mind and it seems so, well, glamorous” mood. This is never good. Once the mood is gone and I have hacked at my hair, I suddenly realize that snap hair decisions may not the best use of my time and mental capabilities. There have been too many mistakes. Too many cringe worthy mistakes.

*Shudders*

For one thing I have curly hair and that means it tends to lay differently than straight or wavy hair. Ever heard of the Christmas tree effect? Those words are enough to send any curly’s bouncy head spinning. This means you have a botched cut that doesn’t play well with your hair’s natural “flow” I suppose you could say. It makes you look like a Christmas tree. Except there is no singing of happy carols, smiling faces or overall peace and joy. Just a lot of crying in a corner staring at pictures of what you looked like before “the incident.”

*Shudders again*

Also I tend to take matters in my own hands, if you know what I mean. What is it about a pair of sharp, shiny scissors and incurable optimism that makes you actually think you can actually eye that hair cut and recreate it? Someone please explain this to me. Suddenly a cute Anne Hathaway pixie cut turns into a Lloyd Christmas bowl cut. What you see isn’t always what you get, if you know what I mean.

PhotoGrid_1409057930068

And no, thankfully I’ve never attempted a pixie. If I did it would probably be more of an afro. Oh goodness, I just got a visual.

*Shudders yet again*

So to get to the point of the post, I have made a vow to myself that I would never cut my hair. Ever. Why am I telling you this? Well, you know those diet plans that require a buddy system so no one will cheat? Well, you are my virtual buddy. Exciting, huh?

So for future reference if I cut my hair you all have the right to unfollow, leave nasty comments and egg my house as much as you like. Maybe this will be just the incentive I need to keep myself in line. Shun Glamour and all of its glory. Shun.

Long hair

Have a great one wherever you are! And stay incredibly amazing.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

