With Love, Your Introvert

door_2__black_and_white_by_slartyb52-d4oobek

Dear Friends,

I am sorry sometimes I tend to hide inside myself. I know you have known me for quite some time now. You know the ups and downs, but I still feel as though I need to explain myself.

Please do not take it personally when I don’t have as much to say. I know I can drift off in to my own little world and you have to scream my name and snap your fingers a few times to shake me back to reality. I am sorry some days I just feel like enclosing myself in my room with only my records and my thoughts.

Please take no offense when I can’t make eye contact as much as I usually do. I still love, cherish and adore you. Sometimes I just can’t show my eyes as much because that means you might see what is going on in my head.

I am sorry that in crowds I clam up and shrink. I don’t really know why I do. I suppose it’s just all the eyes looking all at once. The me you know tends to be hidden behind a mouse of a person.

I am sorry some days I just want to talk about that psychology article I read or the camera I’m trying to fix. Sometimes I just need to talk about trivial things I enjoy just to cope with something deeper.

I am sorry some days I just need to close my door to the world. Sometimes it’s just too much for me to feel and comprehend. Please remember if you need me, just turn the knob. (It’s always unlocked.)

Please don’t ever take my introversion as disinterest or indifference. I promise I am still there and I still care. I don’t want to ever lose you. Please just forgive me. I am trying to make things better. I really am.

With Love,

Your Introvert

Leave a Reply

