Musical Monday Number Three

wall-e-and-eve

Hello everyone! I hope you all are well. Much to my shame, I have noticed that I have forgotten all about the Musical Monday posts I said I would write. As a matter of a fact, it has been a few months and this is only my third post. (Bad Kate. Very bad Kate.) And for that I apologize on going back on my word.

Well, now that the apologizing and habit reinforcement has set in, I thought I would share a song that is very close to my heart. “La Vie En Rose” as performed by Louis Armstrong is by far one of my favorite songs of all time. You will probably recognize this song from Disney and Pixar’s movie, Wall-e. (I adore that movie! It’s just too sweet.) The words match the tone of the song so effortlessly. Anytime I hear this song I am transported to a whole new world. This song makes me want to fall in love! (I know. I’m getting all cheesy-mushy-gushy-emotional of you guys, but honestly I can’t help myself. Please forgive the cheesiness.)

On top of that, it is jazz. Of course if you are familiar with me and my blog you will know that I adore jazz music. Actually most people probably get tired of me mentioning it, but, like the cheesy emotional frenzy I just snapped myself out of a few moments ago, I simply can’t help it. (Well, maybe I can. I just don’t want to.) If you are new to jazz or you have never really listened to it, I definitely encourage you to give it a shot! Of course my opinion is no doubt drenching with favoritism and bias, but take it for what you will.

I hope you all have a fantastic day and a “Life in Pink.” Stay incredibly you! Until next time.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Musical Monday Number Three

Leave a Reply

