Spring Snaps

Hello all!

Spring is officially here! April’s showers have indeed helped sprout some amazing May flowers. I took the liberty of photographing some very special garden friends that make me smile.

Iris

I would have to say that Irises are my favorite flower. I love how their color can range from deep shades of purple to light strokes of lavender. They have such a sweet smell to their ruffly faces. I wish someone would create an Iris perfume…

Bandit and iris

Apparently Bandit likes irises too. The funny thing is anytime I stoop down to smell a flower he immediately stops whatever he is doing to trot over and sniff what has caught my interest. He is always so gentle when he smells the flowers.

magical

I love looking up into trees when the sunlight illuminates their green leaves. Something about it is just breath taking. The light spring breeze just adds to the goose-bump effect. It makes me want to walk right over and hug this magnificent creation.

Purple

I love these flowers and their beautiful faces. If you couldn’t tell, I have a tendency to personify flowers. I believe it is due to me watching Disney’s animated “Alice in Wonderland” one too many times. Does anyone else remember the talking flowers? Or maybe it’s just me. It seems now when I look at flowers I see tiny faces looking back at me.

Wisteria

If I were a fairy, I would probably live in a small patch of wisteria. Something about it seems so cozy and homey. The beautiful blooms are a plus! Just look at this wonderous space. I smile anytime I see it.

Stella

On top of taking pictures, I also got Stella out of my stuffy room and let her see the lovely spring weather. I think she enjoyed laying in the cool, green grass.

Bandit and Stella

Of course Bandit had to come over and greet the new guest in his backyard. I think he likes her! (But then again I can’t think of anyone he doesn’t like.)

green

I’m seeing green and I love every second of it! It almost makes all the allergies worth it. Green just makes me feel so alive!

Stella 2

Stella decided she preferred to sit somewhere else. Apparently the grass was getting a little itchy.

Bandit Love

I hope you all have had a lovely spring day! Bandit sends you his love and a big sloppy kiss. (He sort of looks like a giant floating ball of fur. Silly boy.) Stay incredible!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

