Musical Monday Numero Dos

imagesCAEKBZPW

Hello everyone in blogging land! I hope you are all well and are having a perfectly tolerable Monday! Spring has almost sprung and the sun is starting to thaw everything out from the wintery slumber. It does my heart good to see little flowers poking their sunny petite faces from the ground. I’m smiling just thinking about it!

Anyway, last Monday I decided to share something musical to get you through your day, so I figured I would do it again today. *Woohoo!* Today my pick is an acoustic song from the folk-sibling-duo Angus and Julia Stone. If you have never heard of these guys, you should definitely check them out. It is well worth your time!

I recently was scrolling through iTunes looking for something that isn’t so pop-ish and bland. (I suppose I was having a bit of a hipster moment.) As I was scrolling I noticed a song entitled “Bella.” I clicked the play button and was instantly mesmerized. It is such a simple song, yet it tells so much. There are no fancy beats, synthetic sounds or techno overtone. Just a guitar, a few amazing voices and incredible lyrics. This song is proof that simple is better. I keep this song on replay when I get ready in the morning and it puts me at ease and makes me feel relaxed. “Bella” is truly a beautiful song.

I hope you have a wonderful one wherever you are! Stay incredible.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

