On A More Personal Note

imagesCAQQ176O

Hello there! I hope everyone has had/ is having/ will have a lovely day! (Whatever day that may be due to your location and time zone.) I am glad to *see* you again. I thought I would share this cute little guy with you guys because he definitely made me smile. So cute.

Anyways. So lately I have been thinking that I want to take the next step in my blogging and make things a little more personal. I have been getting up the courage to try some things that are soon to come. (Sounds ominous, doesn’t it? I pinky promise no one will get hurt…well at least not intentionally.)

You see, when I first started this blog, I didn’t want to give it limits. I didn’t want to be just the ‘makeup girl’, ‘clothing guru’ or ‘advice queen.’ I want my blog to be a direct reflection of who I am. I know a lot of people want to mimic other blogging pros, and that’s cool if that’s what you want to do, but I want to do it my own way. (What can I say, I guess I’ve always rebelled somehow. Power to the bloggers. *Raises fist to show support*)

I want to bring out good ideas, create a welcoming environment and interact with people with similar interests. Most importantly, I want it to bring out who I am. (Sounds self centered, doesn’t it? I guess I am turning into a diva. A rebelling diva. *Z snaps for emphasis, notices how silly she looks and slowly puts down hand*) Let’s not do that again…

On a totally different note, thank you to all of you guys that actually take the time to read my posts and for the follows, reblogs, comments and support. It truly means so much. Without you, I would basically be talking to a wall like a mad woman. And let’s face it, eventually it would upset the wall terribly. (At least I would imagine it would.) Or wait, would I be writing on the wall? After all, I am not physically talking. I write posts, you know…

Yes, I suppose I would. That’s it. Writing on a wall. A very upset wall. Sort of like Facebook. Except…no…not really.

*Sigh*

Where was I…oh yes! Thank you for being a part of my dream and making me feel slightly less insane. Have a fantastic day and please continue to be your amazing self.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

5 thoughts on “On A More Personal Note

  1. That’s ever so wonderful, not to mention, brave, of you to want to say things which may be more personal to you. I recently had the same thing! I was terrified telling my readers things about me, but then it just got better! Feedback was positive, and people were lovely! I first began by saying how I’m in fact a teenager. And then, just now actually, I thought I’d see if anyone could guess my name. (Long story cut short, they got there in the end!) And really, it’s a wonderful feeling to keep connecting with people.
    Wishing you ALL THE BEST!!
    🙂

  2. As an INFJ i have the gush habbit, im a private person but if i like you and if i feel that i can trust you i will let you in wholeheartedly. When i was younger i would just gush at anyone who would listen to me lol, and a lot of people got weirded out and i never saw them again he he. I wore my heart on my sleeve a bit too much and too openly. That is why i too started this blog, because i have a lot to say, but not everyone wants to hear it face to face. At least people get a choice if it’s on a blog, whether to read it or not. As always im sure your posts will be inspiring and a pleasure to read 🙂

    • Thank you! And yes, I definitely experience the gush habbit. I’m just trying to make things a little more open without going too far… Baby steps. Tiny baby steps. haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

