My Winter Favorites

Intro

Hello everyone! Well, winter is officially here and that means loads of warm clothes, extremely pasty skin, lots of tasty soups and warm cups of hot chocolate loaded with marshmallows. I thought I would try something new and share a few of my favorite things that make winter a little more bearable. So without further ado, here is my first ‘favorite’ post. Enjoy!

Cream sweater

I simply love this sweater. Just looking at it makes me want to pack up all my things, rent a cabin in the woods and go skiing. (That is if I were coordinated enough to go skiing. That’s a whole other matter.) It is a soft cream and extremely snuggly. I got it at Forever 21 and if I would have known it was this cozy, I would have bought one in every color. No joke.

Detail

I love the detail in the knit of this sweater because it reminds me of something homemade. Just running my fingers over the knitting makes me feel at home. That is the magic of a good sweater.

Bandana

Another item I really love is this bandana sweat shirt (also from Forever 21, no surprise.) To be honest, when I first pulled this from the rack I had my doubts on how it would look on me, but I was pleasantly surprised at the outcome. I love that although it is black and white, its simplicity says so much.

??????????????

I really love the detail of the paisleys. I mean who could hate paisleys? Well, maybe sometimes there are instances when hatred for the paisley would be acceptable, but this is not one of them.

Detail Revlon

Of course, winter just wouldn’t be right without a little splash of color. This Revlon nail polish goes with almost anything and really sets of pasty skin. (And I’m sorry for the blur. My camera doesn’t seem to be cooperating at the moment.) It is color 110 Really Rosy which reminds me of rosy cheeks from chilly winter winds. It really stands out and makes an impression.

Well, those are a few things that make my winter less dreary. I didn’t realize just how much work this was until I put it all together! If you have any winter favorites I would love to hear about them! I hope you all stay warm and away from all the nasty weather. Have a good one wherever you are!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

6 thoughts on “My Winter Favorites

Leave a Reply

