You Are Quite Lucky

awesome-quotes09

For the past couple of days I have caught myself feeling sorry and blue because of some things happening in my life. When I do this, I tend to focus only on my problems and block out everything else. I was actually just browsing the internet when I found this quote by Dr. Seuss. I clicked on it and it instantly made me think of what I was doing. I had been wasting so much precious time mulling over my petty problems when in reality they are jokes compared to the battles some people fight on a daily basis. It wasn’t long before I was actually feeling thankful for my problems (in a strange sort of way) because what I have to deal with is a cake walk on a beautiful spring day surrounded by smiling flowers in comparison to others’ situations. In my opinion, Dr. Seuss is the best philosopher this world has ever known. (And he had the best imagination!)

So if you are feeling blue too just think of the good things in your life that so easily cancel out all of the bad. It’s easy once you start looking in the right places!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

5 thoughts on “You Are Quite Lucky

Leave a Reply

