The Gift of Friendship

notime

We all have that one friend that no matter what chaos and horror we are going through, they always manage to make us see the bright side. They pull out all of the cheesy jokes and prop humor just to get us to crack a smile. These people know our deepest secrets and manage to make ‘inconspicuous’ code names for the people we are secretly crushing on or the people that make us want to do very mean things.

“Oh look! There’s French Toast! Stop blushing, he will notice and think that you like him!”

Yeah, that was discreet.

These friends also nerd it out with us at the movies every time a new Marvel movie comes out. And of course, as any good Marvel fan knows, you MUST stay until the very end of the movie. Some of the best scenes happen at the very end. DON’T GET UP YET!

(And yes, I saw the new Thor movie, and let me tell you, I actually can’t get enough of Loki. I didn’t realize how awesome he was. Silly me.)

You also have that one friend that snorts really loud when they get cracked up and you do everything in your power to make sure they are laughing until they cannot breathe. And of course it is in front of some attractive guys. (Payback for the French Toast incident, mind you.)

That’s the gift of friendship. With friends, you can be your weird self and you don’t have to worry about fitting in with regular society. I am extremely thankful for all of my amazing friends. I don’t know what I would do without those guys.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

6 thoughts on “The Gift of Friendship

  1. This was a relevant post for me. I have one friend who is so positive and helpful that negative and uninformed is another planet. Another one has been to the moon and back; her fearlessness is a sword that makes enemies clear a path. I’d be okay without them, but I’m great because they’re here.

Leave a Reply

