So, Who Am I?

be yourself

The big thing nowadays is knowing exactly who you are in this big colorful world. Sometimes it’s easy to look around and get sidetracked by all the bells and whistles other people flaunt for everyone. That causes you to ask the question, who am I? Where do I fit in?

Personally I don’t really like “labeling” people as preps, hipsters, emos etc. because when you think of labels, you start to see that person as a general definition instead of a human being. (On top of that, if you are anything like me, I like to switch things up when it comes to my clothes. With me, you never know what you are going to get because it all depends on my mood that morning. My closet is a mix match of happiness and I love it!)

We all feel, think, do and say the same things. The only difference is our outward appearance. Some people (*cough cough* me) prefer oxfords while others like Nikes. Some people love graphic tees and others love button ups. What’s the difference, you ask? Only fabric, really. They are all people and they are all individuals.

So the question remains, where do you fit in? Well, the real answer is that you shouldn’t. Let me explain. If you fit in with someone else, you destroy your uniqueness. Once you conform to others, you lose the awesome person that you are to be a clone of someone else. After all, no one can play air guitar like you, or bake a triple layer chocolate cake that would put Julia Child to shame. And your postcard collection is second to none!

Who are you? You are that awesome guy or amazing girl that can never be replaced. You are not a label, you are a movement. You are amazingly unique and no one can replicate it. You are the cat’s meow, darling, so please stay incredible and be yourself. Besides, the world is full of clones. We need more individuals!

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

