Confidence. Get Some.

beautiful-beauty-confidence-heart-love-mirror-Favim_com-63296

A big part of growing up is learning how to be confident in who you are. I’ll be the first to admit that I always have and probably always will have a hard time with this topic. I grew up thinking that confidence would magically fall out of the sky and lodge its way into my brain. Yeah, Kate, it clearly doesn’t work this way. Obviously. I have always been more on the shy side and actually showing my true colors in front of other people has always scared me silly.

As a kid, I was bullied throughout school and I believe it has a lot to do with why I have had issues with confidence. (I know what you may be thinking. Why did you listen to those people? Why didn’t you move on?) Well, I really don’t know that answer to that. But I think at some point, I actually believed what they said about me. I actually allowed someone else define my self worth and I believed it for years. I believed all the things they said that made me cry in a bathroom stall for close to an hour every day. I believed I was worthless and would never fit in with anyone else. I believed I was ugly and deformed. I believed I was stupid and had no talent. I believed that I was a waste of space and life.

But that’s the thing about bullies. They like to twist their own insecurities and morph them to create chaos in their “victim’s” life. But here’s the thing. Once you refuse to be the victim and show off your confidence, they can no longer win. That’s what confidence does.

Confidence is basically loving who you are regardless of what others think. It is taking risks and getting up every time you fail. It is giving a helping hand to someone who needs saving. It is accepting your flaws and seeing that everyone has them. It is feeling pretty without makeup. It is laughing and learning from your mistakes. It’s being beautiful outside and more importantly inside.

So maybe something or someone is trying to crush your confidence. Never fear! You have what it takes to make it and I know you will be fabulous. Look the adversary in the eye and be who you are. Don’t believe the lies they throw at you. Just keep on smiling and believe in yourself. I believe in you! You will be surprised at how far you can go!

Loads of Love and Support,
Kate
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Confidence. Get Some.

Leave a Reply

