Thank You, WordPress

Okay. I am going to try this. Hopefully I won’t burst into tears but I can’t make any promises.

*Takes deep breath*

Okay. I just want to say thank you. Thank you, WordPress. For everything you have given me. Thanks for giving me a place that makes me feel like I belong. Thank you for being there when I felt like my head was going to explode from all the ideas swirling in my head and actually allowing me to express them.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to meet new people and read passages that have inspired me, made me laugh, made me cry and feel a connection even though their writers are worlds away. Some days you are literally the only thing that keeps me sane. I look forward to logging in and seeing what you have in store.

cake

I baked you a cake! (Sort of.) I hope you like it. It’s chocolate. Your favorite! (Well, I hope it’s your favorite.)

But all joking aside, thank you for everything. Thank you for saving my sanity, one post at a time. It means more than you will ever know.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

6 thoughts on “Thank You, WordPress

Leave a Reply

