The Liebster Award

LiebsterAward_3lilapples

A few days ago, I typed in my username and password to peruse the wonderful world of WordPress. Lo and behold, I saw a little sunny orange comment bubble. My face automatically lit up and I began to wonder who had sent this little surprise my way. It was from Princess ZooBoo. She had nominated me for the Liebster Award. I was grinning from ear to ear. (And to be honest, at random times in the day I smile stupidly into a random direction just thinking about it.)

I really appreciate that she took the time to think of me and my little blog. It truly made my day to see that comment. Ever since I began reading her blog, I became addicted to her catchy positivity and fairy dust. I mean, how often do you get to escape reality and talk to a REAL princess? I love reading her posts and I know that she will continue to do a fantastic job. So here’s to you, Princess ZooBoo! Thanks for making me smile! 

And without further ado, I shall answer the questions that she asked me.

1. What is your favorite color?
Oh, that’s a toughy. I am caught between yellow and pink. I love yellow because it is bright and sunny, but I love pink because it is soft and girly. (I know, too cliché. Forgive me, please.)

2. Cornetto, Magnum, or some other ice cream?
Well, if you read any of my other posts concerning the solution to life tragedies and what not, you will definitely know that I am a Ben and Jerry’s kinda girl. But don’t get me wrong, I won’t turn any form of ice cream away. 

3. Do you like mangoes?
Here’s a deep dark secret…I’ve never tried one. Yeah, I know you’re judging. I guess I’m not that daring in the food department. C’est la vie. There’s always ice cream.

4. If you had a bag of happy fairy dust, why/on who would you sprinkle it?
This is another toughy. I would probably sprinkle it on people with sicknesses. It breaks my heart to know that people are constantly coping and fighting with a disease that no one else understands. It must be so heart wrenching to have to live day to day going in and out of treatments and hospitals knowing that you will have to do it all again soon. I would take all of it away for good. (Also, I am not a fan of hospitals anyways. Germs and needles terrify me. Ewww.)

5. What is your favourite TV drama, and why?
I don’t watch much TV, but I do like the show Twisted. I really like Avan Jogia’s character. (And he’s attractive *cough cough*.) And I like the general suspense of the show.

6. Is there any landmark/city you would like to visit one day, and why?
I’ve always wanted to go to London (or England in general). It seems like such an interesting place. Thanks to my Mom, I have always had an appreciation of British things. Anything from Beatrix Potter to tea. (That sounded so American…again forgive me.)

7. Have you seen a fantastic movie lately?
Probably the best movie I have seen all summer was The Great Gatsby. I absolutely love the book and F. Scott Fitzgerald. He makes every day life seem so magical. And what is more magical than Gatsby? The man is amazing.

8. Are you a shopaholic, or a chocoholic?
I plead guilty on both charges. I think I would rather shop than eat chocolate though. But until I am forced to quit one or the other, I shall happily continue to do both.

9. Do you like pie? If so, have you got a favourite?
Ah, pie. I love my Mom’s homemade peanut butter pie. Couple it with a cold glass of sweet tea (I am Southern if you couldn’t tell) and you have sheer culinary heaven on earth. I get chill bumps just thinking of it!

10. Just out of sheer curiosity, have you ever seen a rainbow?
I have seen a rainbow. The double rainbows are gorgeous after a big storm. I believe that is the only reason I can tolerate storms. The rainbows make it all better. 

So here are the incredible people I have chosen. (You should check these guys out! Go ahead, I dare ya.)

Laughter is the Best Medicine
Her Locket
The Spirit Creative
Whatchie
Poetry Unsung
Share A Smile
Sarrah’s Words
The Lonely Lion 98
The Diary of a Curly Girl
Neatmiker

Here’s the questions for the lucky victims nominees!

1. If you could trade places with anyone in the world, who would it be/why?
2. Who is your current music obsession?
3. Quick! What are you thinking about?
4. Who is your favorite artist/why?
5. What is your favorite zoo animal/why?
6. Have you read any good books latey? (I need some suggestions…)
7. What is your hobby?
8. What is your favorite pickup line? (I just had to ask.)
9. What is your favorite word/why?
10. If you could, what would you change about yourself?

The rules are:

-Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
-Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
-Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
-Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
-Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

Hope you have fun! Stay [insert awesome adjective here].

Loads of Love,
Kate

7 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Well thank you so kindly, aren’t you lovely! I am going to try my damndest to re-post this soon. School has started back up so my schedule tends to go out the window in terms with extracurriculars. Regardless, I really appreciate the acknowledgment!! I wish I could bake you a cake.

  2. Pingback: The Leibster Award. | thelonelylion98

  3. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Laughter is the best medicine

Leave a Reply

