Pickup Lines: You Gotta Love Them

the-smolder-tangled-19269531-250-253

I have to admit, pickup lines are probably some of the funniest things I’ve ever heard in my life. It’s crazy to think that someone has actually wasted the time to think about something that makes you pause for a moment of reflection and then immediately laugh in their face. Don’t get me wrong. I’m not being that chick that bashes the pickup line into tiny pieces and threatens those who use them. To be honest, I find them very amusing. The cheesier the better. Does it mean that I will marry the guy, have twelve kids and sit in a rocking chair in my golden years with his hand in mine as I await my certain doom? Not so much, but it is a great way to get me laughing. If you can make me laugh, you are better off than most.

Another thing that fascinates me is the range of pickup lines there are to choose from. Anything from superheroes, math, science, Disney and so many more. It’s almost ridiculous. Someone must truly have too much time on their hands.

One thing that girls hate about pickup lines is that they tend to be cheesy and almost desperate. But you have to admit, it does take guts to purposely throw yourself under the bus like that when you pretty much know that there won’t be a happy ending. Just saying. I mean how boring would it be to live in a world where guys were to afraid to even make eye contact, let alone say something like, “ Baby, are you a parking ticket? ‘Cause you’ve got fine written all over you.” Yeah that one never gets old.

I don’t know, maybe I am easily entertained, but I happen to like pickup lines. The cheesier the get, the more I laugh and the better I feel. Thanks, guys. Just don’t quit your day jobs.

Lots of Love,
Kate
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Pickup Lines: You Gotta Love Them

Leave a Reply

