The Creative Process At It’s Finest

Grumpy-Cat

Okay, what should I write about this time? It has to be interesting. Something people will actually want to read. People tend to not care for reading, you know. It reminds them of all the book reports they had to do in fifth grade. They watched the movie, you know.

Anyway, think Kate. What now. Focus.

This isn’t working. Five minutes have past and I still can’t think of a single thing to say. I know! I will look at Facebook and see if any of my friends can stimulate my creative thinking. Surely something will catch my attention.

Wow. Nothing. It’s the same old stuff. Oh look, her again. She posts like twenty six statuses every day. Why doesn’t she break it off with that guy anyways? Anyone can see he can’t look away from the mirror for more than a few seconds. Oh goody. The zombie apocalypse is coming…again. Thank heavens they have zombie proofed their basement and have taken the liberty of taking one hundred and thirty seven pictures of it. I hope zombies don’t have Facebook…

Grumpy cat meme.

Complaint status.

‘Like My Status’ status.

‘Top Ten Pretty Girls’ status. Really? This isn’t Miss America, dude.

Another Grumpy cat meme.

‘Ignore, Comment, Share or You Don’t Love Puppies’ picture. Gotta love those.

Another complaint status.

Selfie with hash tags…even though we are on Facebook. What a rebel.

Desperate ‘Baby Come Back To Me’ status.

Another Selfie.

Well, that was uneventful. Poo. Come on Kate, dig deep. What will make readers think about the meaning of life? Something that makes them shed happy tears and shake their fists with triumph. Something that will rock your generation to their core…

Wait, Dance Moms is on… maybe this post can wait… No! Must resist urge for mothers who cause constant chaos and are living their bitter lives through their flexible children.
That song is stuck in my head. Again.

Focus.

“Making my way downtown, walking fast, faces pass and I’m homebound. Duh, duh, duh, duh, duh, duh, duh!” That song makes me want to sing in a loud and obnoxious manner.

How old is that song? I’ll Google it.

Wow, that’s pretty old.

You know, I could always write a post tomorrow…

It’s not like someone is standing over my shoulder forcing me to write literary gold or anything.

Yeah, tomorrow sounds great.

I’m coming, Abby Lee!

I hope your writing ventures are easier than mine! Have a great day.

Lots of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

