My Daily Challenge

tumblr_lrxls399UP1qzy3mjo1_500

Imagine a world with no kindness. A cold existence with no hope of warmth. A world where no one knows your name and frankly no one cares. No one asks how your day was or offers a hug or pat on the back when you feel like the bottom of your life has completely fell out. No one cares that you cry over your trials and they constantly burden your thoughts.

Sadly, there are people who live in this world. I want to help end it. I want my life to help someone else. Granted I cannot fix the problem all alone. I could barely scratch the surface. But that will not stop me from trying.

Every day I am challenging myself to compliment, smile at, wave at, talk to or encourage at least one person. If I can make one person feel good about themselves, I have done my job. This challenge probably sounds simple, but sometimes I tend to get overwhelmed in my daily activities and I forget that others even exist. I always seem to be looking out for good ole number one without any concern for my troubled neighbor. That breaks my heart. Kind words will be cherished and remembered for a lifetime. As Mark Twain said, “I can live two months on a good compliment.” The least I can do is smile and speak kind words to someone. No donations, gimmicks, and satisfaction is guaranteed. For the most part, speaking kind words feels better than receiving them.

I just hope that maybe I can affect someone’s day in a positive way. We are surrounded by negative, so anything positive, no matter how small can make people smile.

I hope you have a great day, and please don’t forget that you are amazing. Really. I mean that.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

