Attitude is Everything

So, I have heard this little saying my whole life. “Attitude is everything.” For a while I didn’t really believe that the way you look at life could truly affect what you could do with it. I always thought you needed loads of talent, money and popularity to be happy and live a successful life. Boy, was I wrong. All of those things could make you happy for a while, but it doesn’t necessarily make you successful.

After being on this colorful sphere for a few years now, I have learned that even the most negative and tragic situations can help shape you into the person you were meant to be. Maybe not every cloud has a silver lining. Maybe they are giant rain clouds looming over your head. If you think about it though, after a good rain you get rainbows, singing birds, beautiful flowers and a peaceful sky. (Puddle jumping is fun too!)

I know it’s easy to talk about being positive when everything is going your way. Once you are in a stooper, it seems all the sunshine is sucked out of you and everyone is just waiting for you to fail. Been there, done that. Just don’t give up just yet. It makes me sad to think of how many people quit something they have dreamed about doing just because times get rough. Whether it’s losing weight, trying a new hobby, realtionships or going to school. There will be hard times, but you have to push through them to be what you want to be. That is attitude.

As Michael Jordan famously said, “I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.”

Whatever it is that you are facing, just hold on and keep on going! I know you can do it! Just keep that amazing attitude and knock ’em dead.

Loads of Love,
Kate
xoxo

Leave a Reply

